Happiness In The Form of Words

                                                       Happiness In The Form of Words

 

 

“You are my new role model.”, as spoken from a young elementary school girl.  She had been moved by a presentation she sat thru that involved me speaking of battery, bullies, bad people and pain.  The second half of the presentation I proudly spoke of redemption, regaining strength, self-worth and self-love.   Who would have thought that an elementary school age girl could see clearly pass my past and into my future.  “Me, a role model?”  I silently thought, though you would not have notice my inner questioning because of my outward large grin.  Displaying nearly all of my teeth, I stooped down beside the beautiful brunette haired girl, my face pressed against her and my eyes wide with a twinkle that only I knew the reasons why. Lights, camera, captured, our picture was taken.  I am happy. This young Girl Scout had just changed my life.  I wonder how old she will be when she discovers it.

 

Click below to see the Girl Scouts National Newsletter on the “I am a G.I.F.T.  (Gorgeous, Intelligent, Fabulous, Talented).”.

http://blog.girlscouts.org/2012/09/georgia-girl-scout-event-will-focus-on.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+girlscouts%2FrGjB+%28Girl+Scout+Blog%29

Read. Post. Facebook. Tweet. Share. Return.  There truly is a message behind the messenger.

 

This has been Sharon Saffold blogging on purpose and not by chance because chances are, I will blog again.

 

WWW.SHARONSAFFOLD.COM

Image

About sharonsaffold

Motivational Speaker, Spokesperson, Published Author
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

